BJP UP Zila to Defeat SP by 63 Seats Winning Zila panchayat

BJP UP Zila to Defeat SP by 63 Seats Winning Zila panchayat

BJP UP Zila to Defeat SP by 63 Seats Winning Zila panchayat

BJP UP Zila to Defeat SP by 63 Seats Winning Zila panchayat: Forward of subsequent yr’s essential Uttar Pradesh Meeting elections, the principle candidates of the opposition BJP and Samajwadi Celebration (SP) will attempt to show their political power by electing Zila Panchayat chairmen in 33 districts of the state on Saturday. Voting started at 11 a.m. Saturday and continued till three p.m., after which the vote depend started, the state election fee stated.



In keeping with the rising determine, the BJP is predicted to get about 65 seats, the SP 5-6 seats and others 4-5 seats. On Tuesday, the presidents of 22 district panchayats in 22 districts of the state have been declared elected unopposed. The ruling Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) received 21 seats, and the Samajwadi Celebration one in Etawah.

The survey panel didn’t announce the occasion affiliation of the profitable candidates however later the BJP received 21 seats and the SP received one seat within the Etawah district. SP Supremo Akhilesh Yadav has accused the federal government led by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath of utilizing bureaucratic power to intimidate and intimidate election opponents.

On Monday, Bahujan Samaj Celebration (BSP) supremo Mayawati stated the occasion had determined to not run within the district panchayat chairman elections because it wished to strengthen the group earlier than 2022 Uttar Pradesh meeting elections.


Through the UP panchayat elections in April this yr, the BJP suffered main setbacks at its bases in Ayodhya, Varanasi, Lucknow, and Gorakhpur. Panchayat elections or district panchayat heads will not be held on a celebration foundation.


The district panchayat chairmen received unopposed in Saharanpur, Bahraich, Chitrakoot, Agra, Gautam Buddhist Metropolis, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Amroha, Moradabad, Lalitpur, Jhansi, Banda, Sravasti. The chairmen of the district panchayats are elected from among the many elected members of the district panchayats of various districts. The four-point panchayat polls within the state ended final month.

Others Politics News

Scroll to Top